You are here

Global Peace Convention 2017 Day 2

Manila Marriott Convention Center & Hotel: 2 Resorts Drive, Pasay City, Manila 1309 Philippines

“Moral and Innovative Leadership: New Models for Peace and Development”


Wednesday, March 1         Day 2

9:00am - 12:00pm     Global Peace Youth Assembly (Ceremonial Hall)

   9:00 – 9:40  Opening Session 


   9:45 – 10:40   New Models for Peace


   10:45 – 11:40 New Models for Development


   11:45-12:00 Call to Action


9:00am - 10:30am     Concurrent Sessions:






11:00am - 12:30 pm  Concurrent Sessions:






12:00pm - 1:30pm    Corporate CSR Lunch:  Partnering for 2030 Impact chaired by IBM (By Invitation-Only) (VIP West A&B)


2:00pm - 3:30pm       Concurrent Sessions:





2:00pm - 6:00pm       Global Service Forum:

       2:00 – 3:30 Global Service Forum Opening (Ceremonial Hall)

       Working Together to Achieve the 2030 Sustainable Development Goals: United Nations, Youth and

      4:00 – 5:30 Concurrent Working Sessions






      5:40-6:00 Conclusion Session (Ceremonial Hall)

4:00pm - 5:30pm       Concurrent Sessions:




5:30pm - 7:00pm       Business to Business Matching (Diplomatic Hall)

6:00pm - 7:00pm       Reception (Grand Ballroom D)

7:00pm - 9:00pm       2017 Global Peace Awards Gala (Grand Ballroom)

  • Strengthening Families Awardee: Dr. Nona S. Ricafort, Former Commissioner, Commission of Higher Education
  • Innovative Scholarship for Peace Awardee: Dr. Edwin J. Feulner, Founder, Heritage Foundation
  • Exemplary & Innovative Philanthropy Awardee: Diane Melley, Vice President, Global Citizenship Initiatives in IBM
  • Good Governance Awardee: H.E. Nicolás Ardito Barletta Vallarino, Ph.D, Former President, Panama
  • Outstanding Service Awardee: Dr. Marco E. Roncarati, Social Affairs Officer, Social Development Division, United Nations ESCAP
  • Interfaith Leadership Awardee 1: Sheikh Hailru Abdullahi Maraya, Special Adviser, Kaduna State Governor on Islam and Hajj Matter 
  • Interfaith Leadership Awardee 2: Rev. John Joseph Hayab, Secretary General, Christian Association of Nigeria’s Kaduna state office
  • Cultural Peace Awardee: Keiko Kobayashi, Chair, JUN AI World Peace Foundation