You are here

H.E. President Gloria Macapagal Arroyo

H.E. President Gloria Macapagal Arroyo

Former President of Republic of the Philippines

H.E. President Gloria Macapagal Arroyo is a Filipina politician who served as the 14th President of the Philippines from 2001 until 2010, as the 10th Vice President of the Philippines from 1998 to 2001, as the incumbent deputy speaker of the 17th Congress and a member of the House of Representatives representing the 2nd District of Pampanga since 2010. She was the country's second female president (after Corazon Aquino), and the daughter of former President Diosdado Macapagal. Arroyo is also the first duly elected female Vice President of the Philippines.


Speech VIDEO: Global Peace Convention 2017 Opening Plenary Address Presented by H E Gloria Macapagal Arroyo Presented at Global Peace Convention 2017 on February 28, 2017