You are here

K-Pop Stars to Join Forces for Unification Song

One Dream One Korea, a song composed by Kim Hyung-suk, was released on September 18, 2015 as part of The New Era of Unification Song Campaign organized by over one thousand civic Korean and international organizations, including Global Peace Foundation, to promote peaceful reunification of the Korean peninsula.

EXO One K Concert
EXO performs at the first One Korea concert held in Seoul in 2015

On April 27, One Dream One Korea gained worldwide attention once more when it was played at the finale of the historic Inter-Korean Summit, where South Korean President Moon Jae-in and North Korean leader Kim Jong Un agreed to end the Korean War.

The series of Unification Songs includes "Korean Dream," which featured the voices of Dami Im and Peabo Bryson, and will continue with a new song to be released this August. Collaboration for the new unification song will include K-pop idols like EXO’s Baekhyun, BTS’ Jungkook, GOT7’s Youngjae, Red Velvet’s Wendy, Girls’ Day’s Minah, and former SISTAR member Soyou.

Read more on HelloKPop and sign up for GPF monthly newsletters to hear the latest on efforts for peaceful reunification of the Korean peninsula.